Scientific research trends

Chinese and Italian medical "madmen" work together! The first human head replacement will be completed together

Publishdate:2019-08-29 Views:160

In April this year, Italian neurosurgeon expert segil cannaviro announced that he would complete the world's first "head transplant" operation within two years, and everyone was in a uproar. Yesterday, the "medical maniac" came to Harbin to visit his old friend Ren Xiaoping, a hand microsurgery expert from the second hospital of Harbin Medical University who has successfully completed the mouse brain transplantation and is currently challenging the monkey brain transplantation. The two will establish an international partnership to jointly complete the "head transplant" operation, which can be called a human miracle.


Two medical "madmen"

After the success of the operation, who is the "new man"? Is the memory still there?

"Head transplantation", if the head replacement surgery is successful, who is the brand-new person? Segil cannaviro said that the head, the head transplant is who, the body only as an organ transplant. After the successful transplantation of the head, the memory and original functions of the brain subject will be preserved. Even if the psychological and trauma influence the behavior habits, the "mental world" of the person will not be changed.

What is the chance of success?

Segil cannavillo thought that the world's first head transplant was like the first human landing on the moon. At that time, he said that the survival rate after landing on the moon was 50%, but he thought that if everything was ready, the success rate of the first head transplant would be 90%.

Problem 1 solved:

Central neuralgia is the most frequent postoperative complication after transplantation. If it is not solved, even if the head transplantation is successful, people will die of central neuralgia. At present, "medical maniacs" have developed methods and drugs to overcome this disease.

Problem 2 solved:

Traditional medicine holds that once the central nervous system is damaged, it cannot be recovered, and once the spine is broken, it will not regenerate. But medical fanatics have proposed that through a kind of spinal cord "adhesive" to regenerate it, the patients with high paraplegia can stand up again, and the central nerve connection in the head transplantation should be able to overcome, which is also the core research problem of Ren Xiaoping's continuous attempts to brain transplantation.

Problem 3 solved:

The medical fanatics believe that from the previous experiments, there will be no super rejection after head transplantation. The long-term and chronic rejection needs to be studied according to the specific situation.




The first patient will be a 30-year-old Russian scientist

Valery donov, a 30-year-old Russian computer scientist, was born with congenital muscular dystrophy, which worsens every year. He wanted to have a healthy body before he left the world. He had a fiancee. He wanted to live a normal life. So in April, he agreed to undergo a head transplant from segil cannaviro, becoming the first to eat crabs.

In May 1908, gusty, a doctor in Chicago, USA, carried out the first case of dog head transplantation with text and picture records. He cut off the head of one dog and transplanted it under the neck of the other, so that the dog had two heads. Unfortunately, after a few minutes, the dog's head stopped moving, and the transplant failed.

In the 1950s, dmikov, a Soviet scientist, succeeded in "manufacturing" a double headed dog by trying to transplant animal heads through surgery.

In 1956, Zhao Shijie of No.2 Affiliated Hospital of Harbin Medical University challenged the dog head transplantation, and the two dog heads survived for 5 days and 4 hours.

In 1970, Robert white, an American neurosurgeon, transplanted the head of a living macaque into another headless macaque. However, white was unable to connect the spinal cord of the two, resulting in the final paralysis of the monkey, which only survived for 8 days. In 2013, Ren Xiaoping's scientific research team of the second hospital of Harbin Medical University carried out the mouse experiment of the first brain transplantation. After the operation, the mice with the new brain began to breathe and recover their heartbeat, and survived for a period of time. And began to challenge the monkey's brain transplant.

In June 2013, Italian neuroscientist segil cannaviro published a paper in the International Journal of Neurosurgery, saying that the main obstacles of head transplantation have been overcome.

In April 2015, a 30-year-old Russian computer scientist who was born with muscular dystrophy volunteered to become the first person in the world to have a "head transplant". Italian neuroscientist segil cannaviro accepted his proposal and said the operation would be completed within two years. As for the news that the head transplantation will be completed within two years, segil cannaviro said that this time is not accurate. At present, there are still some difficulties to be solved and the specific time cannot be determined. However, he believed that in the next few years, various difficulties should be solved to complete the head transplantation.

中意两位医学“狂人”联手!将共同完成人类首例换头术

发布日期:2019-08-29 浏览次数:333

今年4月,意大利神经外科专家赛吉尔·卡纳维罗宣称两年内将完成世界首例“头移植”手术,众人一片哗然。昨天,这个“医学狂人”来到哈尔滨,拜访老朋友—— 已成功完成老鼠脑部移植,目前正挑战猴子脑部移植的哈医大二院手显微外科专家任晓平。两人将建立国际合作关系,共同完成堪称人类奇迹的“头移植”手术。

两位医学“狂人”

手术成功后,“新人”归谁?记忆还在吗?

“头移植”,假如换头手术成功后,这个全新的人到底归谁?赛吉尔·卡纳维罗说,谁的头,头移植后就是谁,身体只作为一个器官被移植。头成功移植后,脑主体的记忆和原有功能都会保留,即使术后受心理、创伤等影响,行为习惯会有一些改变,但这个人的“精神世界”将不会改变。

胜算有多大?

赛吉尔·卡纳维罗觉得世界首例头移植手术就像人类首次登入月球,当时说人登月后存活率是50%,但他认为,如果一切准备好了,第一例头移植手术成功率会在90%。

已解难题一:

中枢神经痛是移植后最易患上的术后并发症,如果不解决,即使头移植成功了,人也会被中枢神经痛给活活疼死,目前,“医学狂人”已研究出攻克这种疾病的方法和药物。

已解难题二:

传统医学认为中枢神经一旦损伤便不可恢复,脊椎一旦断裂就不会再生。但医学狂人提出,通过一种脊髓“粘合剂”将令其再生,高位截瘫患者都能再站起来,头移植中的中枢神经连接应该可以攻克,这也是任晓平不断尝试脑移植的核心研究问题。

已解难题三:

免疫排斥问题,医学狂人认为从之前的实验,头移植后不会出现超级性的排斥反应,长期、慢性的排斥反应需要根据情况具体研究。

第一个病人将是30岁俄罗斯科学家

30岁的俄罗斯计算机科学家瓦雷里·多诺夫从小罹患先天性肌肉萎缩症,每年身体情况都会恶化。因不堪忍受病痛的折磨,他想在离开这个世界之前拥有一个健康的身体,他有未婚妻,他想过上正常人的生活。因此今年4月,他同意接受赛吉尔·卡纳维罗的头部移植手术,成为第一个吃螃蟹的人。

1908年5月美国芝加哥的医生古斯里进行了有文字图片记录的第一例狗头移植。他将一只狗的头切下来,移植到另一只狗的颈部下方,使得这只狗有了两个头。可惜几分钟后狗头就不动了,移植失败。

上世纪50年代苏联科学家德密可夫通过外科手术尝试移植动物头颅,成功“制造”了一只双头狗。

1956年哈医大二院赵士杰挑战狗头移植,双狗头存活5天零4小时。

1970年美国神经外科医生罗伯特·怀特将一个活的猕猴的头部移植到另一只无头猕猴身上。但由于怀特无法连接两者的脊髓,导致猴子最后瘫痪,仅存活8天。2013年哈医大二院任晓平科研团队进行了首次脑部移植的老鼠实验,移植了全新大脑的老鼠在手术后开始呼吸,恢复心跳,成功存活了一段时间。(并开始挑战猴子的脑部移植)。

2013年6月意大利神经学家赛吉尔·卡纳维罗在《国际神经外科》杂志上发表论文称,人头移植手术的主要障碍已被克服。

2015年4月从小患有肌肉萎缩症的30岁俄罗斯计算机科学家主动请缨,想成为世界“头移植”第一人,意大利神经学家赛吉尔·卡纳维罗接受了他的提议,称手术将于两年内完成。对于两年内完成头移植的消息,赛吉尔·卡纳维罗说这个时间并不准确,目前头移植还有一些难点有待解决,并不能确定具体时间,但他相信未来几年内应该可以攻破各种难题,完成头移植手术。